View dates, agendas and minutes

The SEPP Joint Committee is made up of representatives from: 

  • Basildon Borough Council
  • Brentwood Borough Council
  • Castle Point Borough Council
  • Chelmsford City Council
  • Essex County Council
  • Maldon District Council¬†
  • Rochford District Council

The Committee manages the South Essex Parking Partnership, and Essex County Council has delegated responsibility to the Joint Committee to deal with:

  • street civil parking enforcement and charging
  • relevant signs and lines maintenance

The Committee also has the power to make relevant traffic regulation orders. This is in line with the provisions of the Traffic Management Act 2004 and the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984.

Is there something wrong with this page?

You can report issues with the website using our website feedback form, which will go directly to the Web Team. This team will be unable to deal with your enquiry if it is not related to the website.